Taiwan Extends Visa-Free Trial

Taiwan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced a one-year extension of the trial visa-free entry program for nationals of Thailand, Brunei, and the Philippines (New Southbound Policy partner countries). The extension will run from August 1, 2023 to July 31, 2024.

In addition, the Project for Simplifying Visa Regulations for High-end Group Tourists from Southeast Asian Countries will continue for a further year until December 31, 2024. This scheme permits tourists from Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam to visit Taiwan with an electronic visa when travelling in a group of five or more via an accredited travel agency.

Erickson Insights & Analysis

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to share updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.