Visitors from Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka are Suspended & New Requirements for Travelers from Thailand

From May 1, 2021, at 11:59 PM, all long-term pass holders and short-term visitors who have been in Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka within the past 14 days are not permitted to enter Singapore. This suspension includes travelers who transited through the countries and those who had prior approval for entry.

Individuals with a travel history to Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, or Sri Lanka already in Singapore who had not completed their 14-day stay-home notice (SHN) by 11:59 PM on Sunday, May 2, will have to complete an additional 7-day SHN at a dedicated facility instead of their place of residence.

They will be required to complete a COVID-19 PCR test when they arrive, on day 14 of their SHN, and before the end of their 21-day SHN.

From May 2, at 11:59 PM, travelers entering Singapore who have been in Thailand within the past 14 days will be required to complete their 14-day SHN at dedicated SHN facilities instead of their residence.


Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.