The government of Peru has extended the regional alerts and movement restrictions through July 15, 2021. The plan is to reevaluate these restrictions every three weeks. There is a temporary travel suspension for all non-resident foreign passengers originating in Brazil, South Africa, and India, or who have traveled there within the previous 14 days, through July 15, 2021.


What to Expect

Effective through July 15, 2021, all non-Peruvian citizens and non-permanent residents who are traveling from, or transiting through Brazil, South Africa, or India are barred from entering Peru.

Through July 15, 2021, Peruvian citizens and permanent residents who have traveled from or transited through Brazil, South Africa, or India must quarantine in their home, lodging, or isolated space for a period of 14 days.  Travelers are responsible for funding their own COVID-19 testing and quarantine costs.

Peruvians, resident foreigners, and non-resident foreigners entering Peru, regardless of their country of origin, must have a molecular or antigen test with a negative result, in accordance with current health regulations.



​On February 19, 2021, Peru extended the COVID-19 health emergency for another 180 days, from March 7 to September 2, 2021.


Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.