New Zealand and Australia to Resume Partial Travel Bubble

Following a pause in response to the lockdown in Sydney, the New Zealand government announced the Australia & New Zealand travel bubble would resume as early as next week.

What to Expect

As of now, from Monday, July 5, quarantine-free travel will resume with South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria states, and the Australian Capital Territory.

Travelers will have to provide a negative COVID-19 test before traveling, and should not have visited the locked-down areas.

Resuming travel with Western Australia, New South Wales, Queensland states and the Northern Territory will be based on further review.

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.