Mozambique Issues Visa Exemption for 29 Countries

The Interior Ministry of Mozambique has exempted nationals of 29 countries from the requirement to present an entry visa when travelling for tourism or business. The requirement to register online 48 hours before travelling is also suspended.

Nationals of the countries listed in the decree (Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States) are authorized to travel to Mozambique without prior registration, on payment of the fee equivalent to MZN 650 and on submission of the following documents:

  • Passport or equivalent document valid for at least 6 months;
  • Return and return flight ticket, for those traveling by air;
  • Proof of accommodation location.

The visa exemption allows multiple entries for a period of stay of 30 days, starting from the date of the first entry.  The stay may be extended for a further 30 days.