Developing | Israel Evaluating Expanding Entry Ban to Great Britain, Cyprus, Georgia, and Turkey

From Friday, July 30, travel between Israel and Great Britain, Cyprus, Turkey, and Georgia is set to be suspended.  However, the Knesset postponed the vote pending further clarification for isolation requirements in Israel and matters related to obtaining special authorization for Israelis to visit banned countries. The committee is expected to meet again before Friday.

As of Friday, July 23, Argentina, Belarus, Brazil, India, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Russia, Spain, South Africa, and Uzbekistan are on the “red list,” and travelers are barred from entering Israel. In addition, Israeli citizens and permanent residents are not permitted to visit red list countries without government permission.


Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.