China to Include Australia & New Zealand in Visa Waiver Program

On June 17, Chinese Premier Li Qiang announced that the government would include Australia and New Zealand in in the country’s visa waiver program.  This will allow passport holders of these two countries to enter China without a visa for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends and transit for up to 15 days.

According to the remarks, China and Australia will also issue three-year and five-year visas for business, tourism, and family visits.

The details about the visa free policy and visas programs have not been announced.

Erickson Insights & Analysis

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to monitor developments and share updates as more news is available. Please contact your employer or EIG attorney if you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions.