UAE and Mongolia Announce Mutual Visa-Waiver

The United Arab Emirates and Mongolia signed a memorandum of understanding regarding mutual visa exemption for holders of ordinary, diplomatic, special and mission passports.

Under this memorandum, UAE nationals who hold regular, diplomatic, special, and mission passports are exempted from a visa to enter Mongolia and can stay there for a period of up to 30 days per visit, and citizens of Mongolia who hold diplomatic, official, and regular passports are exempt from a visa to enter the United Arab Emirates, starting December 28, 2023.

Erickson Insights and Analysis

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to monitor developments and share updates as more news is available. Please contact your employer or EIG attorney if you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions.