The United Arab Emirates and Fiji Agree to Visa-Free Entry

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Fiji signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on the Mutual Exemption of Entry Visa Requirements. The MOU grants mutual exemption of entry visa requirements for passport holders of both countries, spanning diplomatic, special, ordinary, and service passports.

Valid for a minimum period of six (6) months, passport holders from either nation can have visa-free entry into the territory of the other Party for a maximum duration of ninety (90) days.

Erickson Insights

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to monitor developments and share updates as more news is available. Please contact your employer or EIG attorney if you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions.