The UAE Suspends Travel from Liberia, Sierra Leone, and Namibia

From June 21, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) is suspending inbound flights and transit passengers from Liberia, Namibia, and Sierra Leone. Flights that transit through the UAE on their way to Liberia, Namibia, and Sierra Leone will be exempted.

  • UAE nationals, first-degree relatives, diplomatic missions, official delegations, approved business jets, and golden and silver residency permit holders, in addition to those who work essential jobs.

All travelers will have to submit to a PCR test at the airport and complete a 10-day quarantine.

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.