Singapore Reduces Quarantine Requirement

All new travelers arriving from high-risk countries and regions will now be required to complete a 14-day stay-home notice (SHN) upon arrival, instead of 21 days at dedicated facilities. This change goes into effect on Wednesday, June 23 at 11:59 PM.

On arrival and on day 14 of the quarantine, travelers must take a COVID-19 PCR test. During quarantine, travelers must take an antigen rapid test using self-test kits on the third, seventh, and eleventh day after arriving in Singapore.


High Risk Countries are all countries except for Australia, New Zealand, Macao, Mainland China, Brunei, and Hong Kong.


Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.