EU Adopts More Favorable Visa Rules for Kuwaiti Nationals

On September 8, 2023, the European Commission adopted more favorable rules for Kuwaiti nationals on the issuing of Schengen multiple-entry visas with longer validity.

Kuwaiti nationals, including first-time travellers, can be issued with new multiple-entry visas valid for five years, if the passport validity allows.

The change makes it easier for Kuwaitis to travel to the 27 Schengen countries for business, tourism and family purposes, permitting multiple stays of no more than 90 days in any 180-day period within the Schengen area.

The Schengen area consists of 27 European countries (of which 23 are EU Member States): Belgium, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland and Sweden, along with Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

Erickson Insights and Analysis

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to monitor developments and share updates as more news is available. Please contact your employer or EIG attorney if you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions.