EU Adds 10 Safe Countries for Travel

From July 1, EU Member States should gradually lift the travel restrictions at the external borders for residents of the following third countries:

  • Albania
  • Armenia (new)
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan (new)
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina (new)
  • Brunei Darussalam (new)
  • Canada (new)
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Jordan (new)
  • Lebanon
  • Montenegro (new)
  • New Zealand
  • Qatar (new)
  • Republic of Moldova (new)
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Rwanda
  • Saudi Arabia (new)
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • United States of America
  • China, subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Travel restrictions should also be gradually lifted for the special administrative regions of China Hong Kong and  Macao, as well as Kosovo (new) and Taiwan.

Residents of Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican should be considered as EU residents for the purpose of this recommendation. 

This list will continue to be reviewed every two weeks and, as the case may be, updated.

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to send updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.