Baltic States Ease COVID-19 Entry Requirements

Estonia | Travelers from the European Union, European Economic Area, Andorra, Monaco, Switzerland, San Marino, Vatican City, and the United Kingdom do not have to present a COVID-19 certificate to enter Estonia, nor do they have to quarantine upon arrival.

Third-country nationals and residents from other countries planning to enter Estonia will be eligible if they hold a vaccination certificate, a certificate of passage, or a negative result of the COVID-19 PCR test, not older than 48 hours, or antigen test.

These changes were into effect on April 1, 2022.

Latvia | Most travelers to Latvia will no longer have to present a vaccination, recovery, or test certificate to enter. The change in requirements went into effect on April 1, 2022.

Erickson Insights

The COVID-19 pandemic continues to evolve, and guidance from government agencies and health advisories change often.

Erickson Immigration Group will continue to share updates as more news is available. If you have questions about anything we’re reporting above or case-specific questions, please contact your employer or EIG attorney.