Type in your search and press enter

Thailand Updates Quarantine Requirements for Travelers

March 29, 2021

The Thailand Ministry of Public Health announced a new quarantine requirement based on countries with the COVID-19 variants. Travelers arriving from the following countries will be required to complete a 14-day quarantine:

  1. South Africa
  2. Zimbabwe
  3. Mozambique
  4. Botswana
  5. Zambia
  6. Kenya
  7. Rwanda
  8. Cameroon
  9. Congo
  10. Ghana
  11. Tanzania

Effective April 1, 2021, onwards, the current quarantine period will be reduced for all other travelers, but some restrictions will still remain.

The Ministry of Public Health will update the quarantine list every two weeks.